"For the music and the call must be for us."

Some Good News to Share

04/24/2010 12:41

I'm excited that one of my articles was a winner in Suite101's Earth Day "Writers Go Green" contest.  The topic was "Toxic Chemicals Found in Cord Blood of Newborns."  I wrote it because, although I knew that environmental toxins such as BPA are commonly found in the bodies of adults and children, I hadn't been aware that so many toxic chemicals are now present in the blood of newborn infants.  I find this shocking and appalling, and I wanted more people to be aware of the extent of environmental pollution we live with every day.  I was featured in Suite's blog, and it has a link to my article, which can also be accessed directly here. 

 

Other good news, I am now a Featured Contributor for Alternative Medicine on Associated Content!  I hadn't written for AC in many months, because I've been focusing on other writing sites and projects, but I was invited to come back and apply, and happily, I was accepted.  I am hoping to write many articles about herbalism and other aspects of alternative medicine on AC.

 

Lots of irons in the fire, I only wish I was more organized.

 

Search site

Contact