"For the music and the call must be for us."

Story going to be published in a print magazine!

08/31/2010 21:22

I am thrilled that one of my short stories is going to be published in a print magazine!  This is really pretty ironic.  The story was one that I entered last summer in a contest, and it didn't place.   I was pretty disappointed, because I thought it was the best thing I had yet written.  So I submitted it to one magazine, and they took several months to get back to me, and I finally got a rejection.  I just let it sit for awhile, because I didn't have the energy to look for somewhere else to submit it.  Finally after a few months, I sent it out again, and it was rejected again.  I didn't let this deter me, and I sent it out again immediately.  I guess third time's a charm, and it was accepted!  I thought it was going to be published online, but I just found out that the magazine, Golden Visions, has both an online and print version, and my story is going to appear in the print version!  It is published quarterly, and my story will appear in the October/November/December issue that comes out in October. 

 

I have mostly been writing articles lately, but I have a number of ideas for fiction that I am hoping to start working on.  Lesson in all of this, never give up, keep trying and eventually the story will be published!

Search site

Contact